Mass Layoff Statistics (MLS) Respondents

Contact Page

Who Should I Contact If My Company Is Having a Layoff?

You do not need to initiate a phone call for MLS purposes if you anticipate having a layoff or are currently in the midst of a layoff. A State labor market information representative will be in contact if 50 or more workers have filed initial claims against your company in a consecutive 5-week period. However if a need arises, a list of the affliated State MLS contacts has been provided below. Please note that data collected in the MLS program are not connected with any legal requirements associated with announcing or reporting a layoff under, for example, the Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification (WARN) Act. For more information on WARN, please visit http://www.doleta.gov/layoff/warn.cfm.

In addition, the Bureau of Labor Statistics does not administer or oversee unemployment insurance (UI) programs. You should contact your State workforce agency for information, using the Department of Labor's Career Onestop Service Locator.

To find contact information for a State, District, Territory, or Commonwealth, click on the abbreviation on the map below or scroll down to the alphabetical list.

MaineVermontNew HampshireMassachusettsNew YorkRhode IslandConnecticutPennsylvaniaNew JerseyDelawareMarylandDistrict of ColumbiaWest VirginiaVirginiaNorth CarolinaSouth CarolinaGeorgiaFloridaAlabamaTennesseeKentuckyOhioIndianaMichiganWisconsinIllinoisMississippiLouisianaArkansasMissouriIowaMinnesotaNorth DakotaSouth DakotaNebraskaKansasOklahomaTexasNew MexicoColoradoWyomingMontanaIdahoNevadaUtahArizonaWashingtonOregonCaliforniaVirgin IslandsPuerto RicoHawaiiAlaskaUS Map

ALABAMA

Address: Alabama Department of Industrial Relations
Labor Market Information Division
649 Monroe St
Montgomery, AL 36131
Phone: 334-242-8882
334-353-0012 (fax)
Contact: Makita Brantley
334-242-8865
brantleym@bls.gov
David Barnthouse
334-242-8876
barnthoused@bls.gov
State Web Site: www2.dir.state.al.us/

ALASKA

Address: Alaska Department of Labor & Workforce Development
Research & Analysis Section
PO Box 115501
Juneau, AK 99811-5501
Phone: 907-465-6015
907-465-2101 (fax)
Contact: Kathy Ermatinger
907-465-4508
ermatink@bls.gov
State Web Site: http://laborstats.alaska.gov

ARIZONA

Address: Arizona Department of Administration, Research Center
1700 West Washington Street, Suite 220
P.O. Box 6029
Phoenix, AZ 85005-6029
Phone: 602-771-1265
602-771-1207 (fax)
Contact: Melissa Manfrida
602-771-1265
gaiserm@bls.gov
Marilyn Hewitt
602-771-1125
hewittm@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.workforce.az.gov/

ARKANSAS

Address: Department of Workforce Services
PO Box 2981
Little Rock, AR. 72203
Phone: 501-682-1650
501-682-2942 (fax)
Contact: Margaret Stiefel
501-682-1650
stiefelm@states.bls.gov
Yolanda Threadgill
501-682-3195
threadgy@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.discoverarkansas.net

CALIFORNIA

Address: Employment Development Department
Labor Market Information Division
PO Box 826880
Sacramento, CA 94299-9952
Phone: 1-800-826-4896
916-262-2950 (fax)
Contact: Suzy Anderson
916-262-2182
sanders1@edd.ca.gov
State Web Site: http://www.labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov

COLORADO

Address: Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
Labor Market Information
633 17th Street, Suite 600
Denver, CO 80202-2107
Phone: 303-318-8850
303-318-8899 (fax)
Contact: David Johnson
303-318-8844
johnsondj@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: lmigateway.coworkforce.com/lmigateway/

CONNECTICUT

Address: Connecticut Department of Labor
Office of Research
200 Folly Brook Blvd
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone: 860-263-6286
860-263-6263 (fax)
Contact: John Toomey
860-263-6302
toomeyj@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.ctdol.state.ct.us/lmi/index.htm

DELAWARE

Address: Delaware Department of Labor
Office of Occupational & Labor Market Information
4425 North Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19802
Phone: 1-800-452-1589
302-761-6598 (fax)
Contact: Kim Johnstone
302-761-8055
kim.johnstone@state.de.us
Simona Grinberg
302 761-8065
simona.grinberg@state.de.us
State Web Site: www.delawareworks.com/oolmi

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Address: DC Department of Employment Services
Office of Labor Market Research and Information
4058 Minnesota Avenue, NE 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20019
Phone: 202-671-1633
202-673-3798 (fax)
Contact: John Kangethe
202-671-1185
kangethej@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: does.dc.gov/does

FLORIDA

Address: Florida Agency for Workforce Innovation
Labor Market Statistics Center
107 E. Madison Street
MSC G-020
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4111
Phone: 1-800-226-1771
850-245-7203 (fax)
Contact: Jewel Holmes
850-245-7232
holmesj@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.labormarketinfo.com

GEORGIA

Address: Georgia Department of Labor
Workforce Information & Analysis
148 Andrew Young International Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-232-3875
404-232-3888 (fax)
Contact: Christopher Wells
404-232-3875 x23736
wellchr@bls.gov
Ridley Hubbard
404-232-3875 x21281
hubbardr@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.dol.state.ga.us

HAWAII

Address: Hawaii Dept. of Labor & Industrial Relations
Research and Statistics
830 Punchbowl Street, Room 304
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-586-8999
808-586-9022 (fax)
Contact: Jeri Sato
808-586-9030
jeri.n.sato@hawaii.gov
State Web Site: www.hiwi.org

IDAHO

Address: Idaho Department of Labor
Communications and Research
Research and Analysis Bureau
317 W Main St
Boise, ID 83702-9824
Phone: 1-800-772-2553 x3136
208-334-6455 (fax)
Contact: Eduardo Silva
208-332-3570 x3196
esilva@cl.idaho.gov
State Web Site: lmi.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Address: Illinois Department Of Employment Security
Division of Economic Information & Analysis
33 South State St, 9th Floor
Chicago, IL 60605
Phone: 312-793-2316
312-793-2192 (fax)
Contact: Rich Reinhold, MLS Manager
312-793-5896
Richard.Reinhold@Illinois.gov
Twane Hawkins, MLS Analyst
312-793-2189
Twane.McGowan@Illinois.gov
State Web Site: http://lmi.ides.state.il.us/mls/mls.htm

INDIANA

Address: Indiana Workforce Development
Research & Analysis
10 N Senate Ave, Room SE 205
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2277
Phone: 1-800-200-3106
317-232-8480 (fax)
Contact: Patrick McGinley
317-232-1748
mcginlep@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.hoosierdata.in.gov/

IOWA

Address: Iowa Department of Workforce Development
Labor Market Information Division
1000 East Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50319-0209
Phone: 1-800-258-2221
515-281-8203 (fax)
Contact: Kris Henze
515-281-3890
kris.henze@iwd.iowa.gov
Dennis Schwartz
515-281-5754
dennis.schwartz@iwd.iowa.gov
State Web Site: http://www.iowaworkforce.org/trends/masslayoff.html

KANSAS

Address: Kansas Department of Labor
Labor Market Information Services
401 SW Topeka Blvd.
Topeka, KS 66603-3182
Phone: 1-800-446-0042
785-296-5286 (fax)
Contact: Pam Radford
785-296-3235
radfordp@states.bls.gov
Angela Berland
785-296-2963
berlanda@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: http://www.dol.ks.gov/lmis/about.html

KENTUCKY

Address: Department for Workforce Investment
Research and Statistics Branch
275 East Main Street-2WG
Frankfort, KY 40621-0001
Phone: 1-800-542-8840
502-564-2937 (fax)
Contact: Lane Jacobs
502-782-3006
butlerl@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.workforcekentucky.ky.gov

LOUISIANA

Address: Louisiana Workforce Commission
Research & Statistics Division
1001 North 23rd Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9094
Phone: 888-302-7662
225-342-3021 (fax)
State Web Site: www.laworks.net/

MAINE

Address: Maine Department of Labor
Center for Workforce Research and Information
45 Commerce Drive
Augusta, ME 04333-0118
Phone: 207-621-5182
207-287-2947 (fax)
Contact: William Chamberlain
207-621-5197
will.chamberlain@maine.gov
State Web Site: http://www.maine.gov/labor/lmis/

MARYLAND

Address: Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Office of Workforce Information and Performance
1100 N. Eutaw Street
Room 316
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 1-800-861-7704
410-767-3299 (fax)
Contact: Martin Reich
410-767-2267
reichm@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.dllr.state.md.us/lmi

MASSACHUSETTS

Address: Division of Unemployment Assistance
Charles F. Hurley Building
19 Staniford St.
P.O. Box 9504
Boston, MA 02114-9504
Phone: 617-626-6497
617-727-5981 (fax)
Contact: Ron Maranian
617-626-6497
maranr@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.detma.org/LMIdataprog.htm

MICHIGAN

Address: Michigan Department of Energy, Labor & Economic Growth
Bureau of LMI & Strategic Initiatives
3032 West Grand Blvd
Suite 9-100
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: 1-866-637-1920
1-866-637-1925 (fax)
State Web Site: www.milmi.org

MINNESOTA

Address: Minnesota Department of Employment & Economic Development
BLS Cooperative Programs
1st National Bank Building, Ste E200
332 Minnesota St
St Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651-259-7400
651-282-5429 (fax)
Contact: Thomas Tapson
651-259-7411
tapsont@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.deed.state.mn.us/

MISSISSIPPI

Address: Mississippi Department of Employment Security
Labor Market Information Department
PO Box 1699
Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 1-601-321-6261
601-321-6243 (fax)
Contact: Rosie Manogin
601-321-6297
manoginr@states.bls.gov
Roderick Brumfield
601-321-6251
brumfier@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.mdes.ms.gov

MISSOURI

Address: MO Department of Economic Development
Missouri Economic Research & Information Center
301 W. High Street, Room 580
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 1-800-347-1471
573-751-9530 (fax)
Contact: Marya Amos
573-751-8914
amosm@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.missourieconomy.org

MONTANA

Address: Montana Department of Labor & Industry
Research & Analysis Bureau
840 Helena Ave
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: 1-800-541-3904
406-444-2638 (fax)
Contact: Aaron McNay
406-444-3245
mcnayaar@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.ourfactsyourfuture.org

NEBRASKA

Address: Nebraska Department of Labor
550 South 16th St
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 1-877-277-4558
402-471-9867 (fax)
Contact: Byron Lefler
402-471-7079
byron.lefler@nebraska.gov
State Web Site: www.dol.nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Address: Department of Employment, Training & Rehabilitation
Research & Analysis Bureau
500 E. Third St.
Carson City, NV 89713
Phone: 1-800-648-2556
775-684-0342 (fax)
Contact: Christopher Taylor
775-684-0385
taylorc@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.detr.state.nv.us/lmi/index.htm

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Address: New Hampshire Employment Security
Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
32 S Main St
Concord, NH 03301-9884
Phone: 603-228-4124
603-228-4172 (fax)
Contact: Bob Cote
603-228-4167
coterobej@states.bls.gov
Ellie Goodbread
603-228-4175
goodbrea@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.nhes.state.nh.us/elmi/index.html

NEW JERSEY

Address: New Jersey Department of Labor & Workforce Development
Labor Market and Demographic Research
P.O. Box 388
1 John Fitch Plaza, 5th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625-0388
Phone: 1-888-637-1857
609-984-3535 (fax)
Contact: John Fallucca
609-633-0138
falluccaj@states.bls.gov
Roseanne Elcenko
609-777-2193
elcenkor@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: lwd.dol.state.nj.us/labor/lpa

NEW MEXICO

Address: New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
Economic Research & Analysis
121 Tijeras NE - Suite 2200
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 1-505-383-2734
505-383-2739 (fax)
Contact: Theresa Sandoval
505-383-2734
sandovat@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.dws.state.nm.us/dws-lmi.html

NEW YORK

Address: New York State Department of Labor
Division of Research and Statistics
State Office Campus, Building 12 (Rm. 402)
Albany, NY 12240-0020
Phone: 518-457-1324
518-457-4451 (Fax)
Contact: Aquila Luncheon
518-457-7164
luncheoa@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.labor.state.ny.us/

NORTH CAROLINA

Address: North Carolina Employment Security Commission
Labor Market Division
700 Wade Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone: 1-800-262-0516
919-733-0814 (fax)
Contact: Karen Gay
919-733-2936
gayk@states.bls.gov
Dan Hayes
919-733-2936
hayesd@bls.gov
Beverly Thomas-Richardson
919-733-2936
richardsonb@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.ncesc.com

NORTH DAKOTA

Address: Job Service North Dakota
Labor Market Information Center
1000 East Divide Avenue
PO Box 5507
Bismarck, ND 58506-5507
Phone: 1-800-732-9787
877-405-8711 (fax)
Contact: Stuart Wahl
701-328-2846
sewahl@nd.gov
State Web Site: www.ndworkforceintelligence.com/

OHIO

Address: Ohio Department of Job and Family Services
Bureau of Labor Market Information
4020 East 5th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43219-1811
Phone: 1-800-543-4953
614-728-0759 (fax)
Contact: Carol Frasure
614-466-9847
frasurec@states.bls.gov
Nina Tolle
614-466-9852
tollen@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: OhioLmi.com

OKLAHOMA

Address: Oklahoma Employment Security Commission
Economic Research and Analysis Division
2401 N Lincoln Blvd
4th Floor North
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 405-525-0139 (fax)
Contact: Rebecca Darko
405-557-7245
darkor@states.bls.gov
Sharon G. Smith
405-557-5381
smithsg@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.ok.gov/

OREGON

Address: Oregon Employment Department
Workforce and Economic Research
875 Union Street NE
Salem, OR 97311-0024
Phone: 1-800-237-3710
503-947-1210 (fax)
Contact: Chris T. Greaves
503-947-1271
Chris.T.Greaves@state.or.us
State Web Site: www.qualityinfo.org/olmisj/OlmisZine

PENNSYLVANIA

Address: PA Department of Labor and Industry
Center for Workforce Info. and Analysis
651 Boas St., Rm. 220
Harrisburg, PA 17121-0001
Phone: 1-800-832-2090
717-705-4318 (fax)
Contact: Jennifer Falcone
717-772-1336
jfalcone@state.pa.us
State Web Site: www.paworkstats.state.pa.us/

PUERTO RICO

Address: Department of Labor & Human Resources
Bureau of Labor Statistics
505 Munoz Rivera, 17th Floor
San Juan, PR 00918
Phone: 787-754-5300 ext. 3017 or 3018
787-759-6452 (fax)
Contact: Fernando Alverio
787-754-5388
alveriof@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.net-empleopr.org/almis23/index.jsp

RHODE ISLAND

Address: Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
Labor Market Information
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920-4407
Phone: 401-462-8740
401-462-8766 (fax)
Contact: Lisa Dutilly
401-462-8753
dutillyl@bls.gov
Linda Prince
401-462-8756
princel@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.dlt.ri.gov/lmi/

SOUTH CAROLINA

Address: South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce
Labor Market Information Division
631 Hampton Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 995
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: 800-205-9290
803-737-2838 (fax)
Contact: Mahasan Abdullah
803-737-2725
abdullahm@bls.gov
Steven McLaughlin
803-737-3118
mclaughs@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.sces.org/lmi/index.asp

SOUTH DAKOTA

Address: South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation
Labor Market Information Center
PO Box 4730
Aberdeen, SD 57401-4730
Phone: 1-800-592-1881
605-626-2322 (fax)
Contact: Lisa Cooper
605-626-2314
cooperli@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: http://dlr.sd.gov/lmic/

TENNESSEE

Address: Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Research & Statistics/LMI
220 French Landing Drive 3-A
Nashville, TN 37243-1002
Phone: 615-741-3639
615-532-9434 (fax)
Contact: James Coonce
615-253-4242
coonceja@states.bls.gov
Linda Inman
615-253-6990
inmanl@bls.gov
State Web Site: www.state.tn.us/labor-wfd/lmi.htm

TEXAS

Address: Texas Workforce Commission
Labor Market Information
101 E. 15th St. Suite 0252
Austin, TX 78778-0001
Phone: 512-936-3140
512-936-3208 (fax)
Contact: Daniel Yen
512-936-3140
daniel.yen@twc.state.tx.us
David Jesus
512-936-3139
david.jesus@twc.state.tx.us
State Web Site: www.tracer2.com

UTAH

Address: Utah Department of Workforce Services
Research and Analysis
140 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: 1-800-848-0588
801-526-9238 (fax)
Contact: Nate Talley
801-526-9323
talleyn@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: jobs.utah.gov/wi

VERMONT

Address: Vermont Department of Labor
Economic & Labor Market Information
5 Green Mountain Dr
PO Box 488
Montpelier, VT 05601-0488
Phone: 802-828-4247
800-924-4443 (toll-free in Vermont)
802-828-4050 (fax)
Contact: Craig Colvin
802-828-4320
ccolvin@pop.det.state.vt.us
Contact: Greg Hallock
802-828-4331
greg.hallock@state.vt.us
State Web Site: www.vtlmi.info/

VIRGIN ISLANDS

Address: Virgin Islands Department of Labor
Bureau of Labor Statistics
PO Box 303359
St. Thomas, VI 00803-9903
Phone: 340-776-3700 ext. 2033
340-777-4803 (fax)
Contact: Ian Richardson
irichardson@vibls.gov
State Web Site: www.vidol.gov/labor_statistics.php

VIRGINIA

Address: Virginia Employment Commission
EIS Division
703 E. Main Street
PO Box 1358
Richmond, VA 23218-1358
Phone: 804-786-5469
1-888-204-0290
804-786-4411 (fax)
Contact: Sophronia Hairston-Faulkner
804-786-3243
hairstons@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: www.vawc.virginia.gov/analyzer

WASHINGTON

Address: Washington Employment Security Department
Labor Market and Economic Analysis
605 Woodland Square Loop, SE 1st floor
Lacey, WA 98503
Phone: 360-407-4568
360-438-4846 (fax)
Contact: Michael Moores
360-438-4833
mooresm@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: workforceexplorer.com

WEST VIRGINIA

Address: WorkForce West Virginia
Research, Information and Analysis
112 California Avenue
Building 4, Room 209
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: 800-652-9033
304-558-1343 (fax)
Contact: Rita Wiseman
304-558-2660
wisemanr@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: workforcewv.org/lmi/

WISCONSIN

Address: WI Department of Workforce Development
Bureau of Workforce Training
201 East Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: 608-266-2930
608-266-5887 (fax)
Contact: Heather Thompson
608-267-5053
duersth@states.bls.gov
Sheila Keyes
608-267-9611
keyess@states.bls.gov
State Web Site: worknet.wisconsin.gov/worknet

WYOMING

Address: Wyoming Department of Employment
Research & Planning
PO Box 2760
Casper, WY 82602-2760
Phone: 1-866-530-8811
307-473-3863 (fax)
Contact: David Bullard
307-473-3810
bullardd@bls.gov
State Web Site: wydoe.state.wy.us

Last Modified Date: May 16, 2011

Recommend this page using: