State and Metro Area Employment, Hours, & Earnings

Metropolitan and NECTA Divisions published by CES

There are 11 Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSAs) deemed large enough to be subdivided into metropolitan divisions. The codes for metropolitan divisions can be identified by a 4 in the final position. Only employment series published in all of the metropolitan divisions will be published at the MSA level, as the MSA series will be derived from the sum of the metropolitan division series.

Code Metropolitan Statistical Area
16980 Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, Ill.-Ind.-Wis. Metropolitan Statistical Area
16974 Chicago-Naperville-Arlington Heights, Ill. Metropolitan Division
20994 Elgin, Ill. Metropolitan Division
23844 Gary, Ind. Metropolitan Division
29404 Lake County-Kenosha County, Ill.-Wis. Metropolitan Division
19100 Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, Texas Metropolitan Statistical Area
19124 Dallas-Plano-Irving, Texas Metropolitan Division
23104 Fort Worth-Arlington, Texas Metropolitan Division
19820 Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, Mich. Metropolitan Statistical Area
19804 Detroit-Dearborn-Livonia, Mich. Metropolitan Division
47644 Warren-Troy-Farmington Hills, Mich. Metropolitan Division
31080 Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, Calif. Metropolitan Statistical Area
11244 Anaheim-Santa Ana-Irvine, Calif. Metropolitan Division
31084 Los Angeles-Long Beach-Glendale, Calif. Metropolitan Division
33100 Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, Fla. Metropolitan Statistical Area
22744 Fort Lauderdale-Pompano Beach-Deerfield Beach, Fla. Metropolitan Division
33124 Miami-Miami Beach-Kendall, Fla. Metropolitan Division
48424 West Palm Beach-Boca Raton-Delray Beach, Fla. Metropolitan Division
35620 New York-Newark-Jersey City, N.Y.-N.J.-Pa. Metropolitan Statistical Area
20524 Dutchess County-Putnam County, N.Y. Metropolitan Division
35004 Nassau County-Suffolk County, N.Y. Metropolitan Division
35084 Newark, N.J.-Pa. Metropolitan Division
35614 New York-Jersey City-White Plains, N.Y.-N.J. Metropolitan Division
37980 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, Pa.-N.J.-Del.-Md. Metropolitan Statistical Area
15804 Camden, N.J. Metropolitan Division
33874 Montgomery County-Bucks County-Chester County, Pa. Metropolitan Division
37964 Philadelphia, Pa. Metropolitan Division
48864 Wilmington, Del.-Md.-N.J. Metropolitan Division
41860 San Francisco-Oakland-Hayward, Calif. Metropolitan Statistical Area
36084 Oakland-Hayward-Berkeley, Calif. Metropolitan Division
41884 San Francisco-Redwood City-South San Francisco, Calif. Metropolitan Division
42034 San Rafael, Calif. Metropolitan Division
42660 Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, Wash. Metropolitan Statistical Area
42644 Seattle-Bellevue-Everett, Wash. Metropolitan Division
45104 Tacoma-Lakewood, Wash. Metropolitan Division
47900 Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, D.C.-Va.-Md.-W.Va. Metropolitan Statistical Area
43524 Silver Spring-Frederick-Rockville, Md. Metropolitan Division
47894 Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, D.C.-Va.-Md.-W.Va. Metropolitan Division
71650 Boston-Cambridge-Nashua, Mass.-N.H. Metropolitan NECTA
71654 Boston-Cambridge-Newton, Mass. NECTA Division
72104 Brockton-Bridgewater-Easton, Mass. NECTA Division
73104 Framingham, Mass. NECTA Division
73604 Haverhill-Newburyport-Amesbury Town, Mass.-N.H. NECTA Division
74204 Lawrence-Methuen Town-Salem, Mass.-N.H. NECTA Division
74804 Lowell-Billerica-Chelmsford, Mass.-N.H. NECTA Division
74854 Lynn-Saugus-Marblehead, Mass. NECTA Division
75404 Nashua, N.H.-Mass. NECTA Division
76524 Peabody-Salem-Beverly, Mass. NECTA Division
78254 Taunton-Middleborough-Norton, Mass. NECTA Division

Last Modified Date: March 17, 2015

Recommend this page using: