Standard Occupational Classification


The information on this page relates to the 2010 SOC, please see the SOC Homepage for information on the previous version of the SOC.

21-0000 Community and Social Service Occupations

21-1000 Counselors, Social Workers, and Other Community and Social Service Specialists

21-1010 Counselors

21-1011 Substance Abuse and Behavioral Disorder Counselors

21-1012 Educational, Guidance, School, and Vocational Counselors

21-1013 Marriage and Family Therapists

21-1014 Mental Health Counselors

21-1015 Rehabilitation Counselors

21-1019 Counselors, All Other

21-1020 Social Workers

21-1021 Child, Family, and School Social Workers

21-1022 Healthcare Social Workers

21-1023 Mental Health and Substance Abuse Social Workers

21-1029 Social Workers, All Other

21-1090 Miscellaneous Community and Social Service Specialists

21-1091 Health Educators

21-1092 Probation Officers and Correctional Treatment Specialists

21-1093 Social and Human Service Assistants

21-1094 Community Health Workers

21-1099 Community and Social Service Specialists, All Other

21-2000 Religious Workers

21-2010 Clergy

21-2011 Clergy

21-2020 Directors, Religious Activities and Education

21-2021 Directors, Religious Activities and Education

21-2090 Miscellaneous Religious Workers

21-2099 Religious Workers, All Other

List of SOC Major Groups
SOC User Guide

Last Modified Date: March 11, 2010

Recommend this page using: